Friday, December 28, 2007

Election Commission (EC) Chairman to continue for another year

Tan Sri Abdul Rashid, the current chairman of Election Commission (EC) has just signed another year of contract to stay as the Chairman of EC, to be the man-in-charge for our General Election, which should happen in 2008.

Tan Sri Abdul Rashid has been the person in charge for 6 past General Elections.

This election has been in the forefront of everyone's attention, as we are going to see the mandate of Pak Lah, since he became Prime Minister in 2003. Barison Nasional won an unprecendented 90% of seats in the last general election and it would be interesting to see whether this alliance would be able to deliver similar results for next year.

No comments: